(This option is not available on the Freeware version)
This option allows you to delete a vector from the drawing. If you delete a vector from the middle of a polyline then that poyliine will be split into two separate polylines.
Enter the Delete Vector mode by clicking the toolbar button (or the Vector->Digitise->Delete Vectors to break Polylines menu option).
The cursor will change to a eraser to indicate that the digitising delete mode is in effect.
As you move the cursor the nearest vector will be highlighted to show which would be deleted when you click the mouse.
To delete a vector just click the mouse when the vector is highlighted.
To quit the operation without deleting a vector click the right mouse button, or just select any other option.
If you make a mistake, then you can click the undo toolbar button. The last digitising operation will be undone.